September 23rd webcast - Why Patient Education Is Not Enough: Moving from Information to Motivation

Sep 24th, 2019
Elevate Oral Care Logo X70

Join us for this LIVE webcast

September 23, 2019 at 8:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CDT / 5:00 PM PDT / 12:00 AM GMT

Earn 1 CEU Credit



Supported in part through an unrestricted educational grant by:

 

Webcast Description:

"Brush twice and floss daily.” We’ve all dispensed this advice, believing that information and education would keep our patients healthy. But many continue to be surprised when our patients return with caries, gum disease, and a general lack of oral health. What gives? And what can we do? In this webinar, participants will learn about patient-centered communication styles and strategies that can help patients find their motivation for making behavior changes and treatment decisions that lead, not only to improved oral health, but also to an improved relationship between patient and practitioner.

Presented by:

Dr. Matthew Allen, DDS
President
M David MI Inc.

Matthew Allen, D.D.S. is the president of M David MI Inc. Dr. Allen is the only US-based dentist member ofMINT, the Motivational Interviewing Network of Trainers. He has helped champion and teach motivational interviewing, shared decision making, and person-centered care in wide-ranging settings, from national oral health collaboratives to academic institutions to private practice offices. Previously, Dr. Allen was the clinic dental director at Clinica Family Health, a nationally recognized federally qualified community health center serving the Denver metropolitan area, where he remains active in clinical practice. He also serves as part time volunteer faculty at the University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine.

Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!

More in Home